Celebrities turned Politicians in Lok Sabha elections 2019

NC Correspondent          

With the 2019 Lok Sabha (LS) elections politicizing the air in the country, the entertainment industry remains no exception. After successfully trying their hands in the entertainment business, the Bollywood celebs are now trying their hands in politics.
Newscrust takes a sneak-peak and brings to you a list of celebrities who are contesting the 2019 LS elections.

Urmila Matonkar

The actress will make a debut in politics by contesting elections from Mumbai North this year, being the face of Indian National Congress (INC).

Prakash Raj

The much celebrated villian of Bollywood will be contesting elections from Bengaluru Central as an independent candidate.

Kamal Hasan

The noted actor will contest elections from Puducherry from Makkal Needhi Maiam (MNM) party.

Hema Malini                                            

Dream girl of Bollywood will be the face of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) from Mathura.

Shatrugan Sinha and Poonam Sinha

The Sinha couple has a strong political ground this LS elections. Shatrugan Sinha will contest elections from Patna representing the INC party while Poonam Sinha will be the face of Samajwadi Party (SP) contesting elections from Lucknow.

Sunny Deol

Gadar actor Deol will be the face of BJP from Gurdaspur.

Ravi Kishan 
Actor Ravi Kishan will be the face of BJP and will contest from Gorakpur.

Nusrat Jahan

Bengali actress  will be the face of BJP and will be contesting from Basirhat , West Bengal.

Manoj Tiwari

Actor , singer from bihar Manoj will be the face of BJP from North East Delhi.

 Jaya Prada
Indian film Actress Jaya Prada, will be the face of BJP and will be contesting from Rampur.

Raj Babbar
Indian Actor Raj Babbar will be the face of Congress from Morabad to Fatehpur Sikri.

Babul Supriya
Indian Playback singer Babul Supriya will be the face of BJP from Asansol.

Post a comment